"The hands are the instruments of man's intelligence".

Maria Montessori

The Montessori classroom has specific areas of learning - Practical Life, Sensorial, Language, Math, Geography, History, Botany and Zoology. Within each of these areas, a child learns to manipulate the different materials, and each one directly and indirectly prepares the child for the next step when he shows readiness to move on. What is to be remembered is that not all of these areas will be primarily focused on in just one year. The curriculum is taught over a period of three years.

Click on the link to visit picture gallery

Practical Life Cultural Studies Free Play Time Field Trips
Sensorial Botany Special Events
Language Zoology Music & Movement Graduation
Mathematics Kinder Dance Yoga &
Phisical Education